ERGONEERS
DE | EN

Xsens integrated in D-LAB

  • Synchronous recording of motion patterns together with other behavioral and environmental data such as eye tracking, physio, video
  • Live view allows permanent observation of the experiment
  • 3D animated avatar
  • Freely configurable graphs in D-LAB
  • Measurement of complete movements

Recording and analyzing movement patterns together with other behavioral data

The question of how someone moves while carrying out certain activities is particularly interesting when it comes to whether the type of movement can be stressful or whether it would simply be “better” to avoid certain movements or to design them differently.

The principles of ergonomics pursues the goal making work as human as possible and achieving the best results. However, it is important to understand movement patterns not only with regard to “work”. Also in normal everyday life we are constantly confronted with the fact, that some physical activities cause stress.
The investigation of movement patterns also plays an important role in sports science. With this knowledge trainings can be optimized or tools can be developed for a better training.

Ultimately, however, it is all about our health and how to treat our body with care. It must be avoided to burden our body unnecessarily and in the worst case to damage it.

With the Xsens MVN Awinda Full Body Motion Capture System, data such as joint angle and position of the individual sensors in the room can be transferred directly to D-LAB for further processing. In addition, it is possible to have the movements displayed synchronously as 3D visualization in D-LAB. The movement data, which result from this, show whether certain values can be exceeded and thus found to be “not good”. In combination with other data such as eye tracking data, much more precise and holistic conclusions can be drawn. With this knowledge and facts, for example, conditions at the workplace or changes to products can be optimized.

TECH STUFF

The MVN Awinda system contains 17 motion sensors (consisting of gyroscope, accelerometer, magnetometer) which record the motion data of a person. In concrete terms, the movement of a person is measured using an “inertial measurement unit” (IMU) system. A sophisticated algorithm calculates the body movements and make the system immune against magnetism or magnetic shielding.
The data of the sensors are transferred wireless with a radio link to the receiver and from there via USB to D-LAB. In addition to the angle measurements, a 3D animated avatar can also be displayed here. The sampling rate of the sensors is 60Hz with a delay of 30ms.

REQUIRED EQUIPMENT

Minimum requirements:
– MVN Awinda from Xsens with software
– D-LAB Connect Module

Xsens Flyer downloaden D-Lab Connect Modul Flyer downloaden

APPLICATION EXAMPLES

– Assessment of physical stress at the workplace
– Movement pattern when entering a vehicle
– Movement pattern when lifting loads
– Movement patterns during a rehabilitation measure
– Sports sciences
– Biomechanical Analyses
– Analyze athletic performance
– Education

We are happy to answer your questions.

*Mandatory

ERGONEERS
DE | EN

XSens integriert in D-LAB

  • Synchrone Aufnahme von Bewegungsmustern gemeinsam mit anderen Verhaltens- und Umgebungsdaten wie Eye Tracking, Physio, Video
  • Liveansicht ermöglicht permanentes Beobachten des Experiments
  • 3D animierter Avatar
  • Frei konfigurierbare Graphen in D-LAB
  • Messen kompletter Bewegungen

Bewegungsmuster gemeinsam mit weiteren Verhaltensdaten aufnehmen und analysieren

Die Frage, wie bewegt sich jemand, wenn er gewisse Tätigkeiten durchführt, ist besonders dann interessant wenn es darum geht, ob die Art der Bewegung belastend sein kann oder ob es einfach „besser“ wäre gewisse Bewegungen zu vermeiden oder anders zu gestalten.
Die Grundsätze der Ergonomie zielen darauf ab, dass Arbeit menschengerecht gestaltet sein soll und beste Arbeitsergebnisse erzielt werden sollen. Jedoch nicht nur im Hinblick auf „Arbeit“ ist es wichtig zu wissen, Bewegungsmuster zu verfolgen. Auch im normalen Alltag werden wir ständig damit konfrontiert, dass wir uns in manchen Situationen körperlich gesehen schwerer tun.
Auch im Rahmen der Sportwissenschaft spielt die Untersuchung von Bewegunsmustern eine große Rolle. Mit diesem Wissen können Trainings optimiert werden oder auch Tools, die dem Trainierenden, zu gute kommen, entwickelt werden.

Letztlich geht es jedoch um unsere Gesundheit und darum mit unserem Körper achtsam umzugehen. Es muss vermieden werden, unseren Körper unnötig zu belasten und folglich im schlimmsten Fall zu schädigen.

Mit den sog. Motion Capture Systemen kann der Mensch mit all seinen Bewegungen als 3D Visualisierung in D-LAB dargestellt werden. Die Bewegungsdaten, die sich daraus ergeben zeigen, ob gewisse Werte überschritten und damit als “nicht gut” befunden werden können. In Kombination mit weiteren Daten wie bspw. Eye Tracking Daten werden noch viel genauere und ganzheitlichere Schlüsse gezogen. Mit diesem Wissen und Fakten können zum Beispiel Bedingungen am Arbeitsplatz oder auch Veränderungen an Produkten optimiert werden.

WIE FUNKTIONIERT ES TECHNISCH?

DAS MVN Awinda System beinhaltet 17 Bewegungssensoren (bestehend aus Gyroscope, Accelerometer, Magnetometer) welche die Bewegungsdaten einer oder mehrerer Personen erfassen. Konkret wird die Bewegung einer Person anhand eines „inertial motion“ Systems und der Schwerpunkt der Person gemessen.
Die Daten der Sensoren werden kabellos mit einer Funkstrecke an den Empfänger und von dort via USB an D-LAB übertragen. Hier kann neben den Winkelmaßen auch ein 3D animierter Avatar dargestellt werden. Die Abtastrate der Sensoren ist 60Hz mit einer Verzögerung von 30ms.

BENÖTIGTES EQUIPMENT

Minimale Anforderungen:
– MVN Awinda von XSens mit Software
– D-LAB Connect Modul

XSens Flyer downloaden D-Lab Connect Modul Flyer downloaden

ANWENDUNGSBEISPIELE

– Beurteilung von körperlicher Belastung am Arbeitsplatz
– Bewegungsmuster beim Einsteigen in ein Fahrzeug
– Bewegungsmuster beim Anheben von Lasten
– Bewegungsmuster während einer Rehabilitationsmaßnahme
– Sportwissenschaften
– Biomechanische Analysen
– Analysieren von sportlichen Leistungen
– Bildungswesen

Martin Polz, Account Manager

Wir beraten Sie gerne.

*Pflichtfeld