ERGONEERS
DE | EN

Insights in the human
brain with Enobio and D-Lab

  • Synchronous recording of brain activity with other behavioral and environmental data, such as video, eye tracking or audio data, to get a holistic view of humans behavior
  • Live View enables permanent monitoring of the experiment
  • By recording the data as raw signals as well as alpha, beta, gamma and theta waves, the data can be interpreted down to the smallest detail
  • Visual display of EEG data together with other recorded channels provides an easy and quick overview of the data
  • With the D-Lab Scripting Language* it is possible to calculate dependencies between physio and other data

*available separately

Measure and analyze brain activity in D-Lab

The intensity of brain activity in certain situations and during certain activities is becoming increasingly interesting not only in the field of neuromarketing but also in the general field of behavioral research.

Through the integration of the EEG system “Enobio” of the spanish company Neuroelectrics to the Software platform D-Lab of Ergoneers recording the data is easy as pie.
The frequencies arise from the voltage fluctuations measured on the head surface. These are filtered and displayed as alpha, beta, gamma, delta and theta waves. Cognitive stress, sleep/wakefulness, concentration and distraction can be derived from this.

We are happy to answer your questions

*Mandatory

How it works

That’s what you need

D-Lab module Connect, NIC Software Tool of Neuroelectrics, Enobio System
Here you can learn more about Enobio and the company Neuroelectrics.

Download flyer

Software D-Lab, module Eye Tracking (Software license can be extended by additional modules such as audio, physio, etc.)

Download flyer

Application examples for the use of the EEG system in combination with D-Lab

– Market research
– Perceptual research
– Usability studies
– Neuromarketing
– Brain Computer Interface (BCI)
– Emotion research
– Medical research
– Didactics
– Learning research

Web-Bild-Landingpage-Olivia-Gel
Olivia-watching-woman
Xenia-und-Olivia-Anbringen-EEG-Haube

Brain activity can be measured using a non-invasive technique called EEG (electroencephalography). The activity is graphically displayed as a curve. This is a method that can be used in the diagnosis of neurological diseases, in learning research to train one’s own neural activity and to control technical devices via thoughts. Electrodes mounted at various points on the head surface measure voltage fluctuations. This is used to filter out frequencies that show special activity for certain behaviors. The so-called alpha, beta, gamma and theta waves provide information on cognitive stress, concentration and distraction levels, the test person’s stage of sleep, for example, or can stand for a certain behavior, such as “yes” or “no” in appropriate combination.

Especially in the field of neuromarketing it is becoming more and more important to know how and why certain decisions are made. For example, when it comes to buying a product. Researchers and scientists are focusing on questions such as “Why does the customer choose this product? For a long time now, the use of an eye tracking system or eyeglasses has been an important tool to help find out where buyers’ eyes are going when they move in front of a shelf or through the supermarket. But today it is no longer enough to know what makes the person aware of something. Be it certain colours or samples on the packaging of a product. It is becoming increasingly important to know what is happening emotionally and in the human brain. People today are increasingly being “caught” on an emotional level. Brain activity can therefore support the understanding of how people behave, in addition to the viewing behaviour. Certain patterns that can be seen in the different waves indicate certain behaviours.

The use of brain activity measurement is not only of great importance in neuromarketing. EEG systems are also used when it comes to BCI (Brain Computer Interface). Physically handicapped people can perform certain actions using nerve impulses. This makes it possible for them to control prostheses.

Neuroscience also includes the field of learning research. The aim here is to gain a deeper insight into thought processes by measuring and analyzing brain activity in relation to possible other behavioral data, such as gaze data. Ultimately, it can be found out whether an efficient use of the brain (e.g. through training programs) could be acquired.

The possibility of connecting another sensor to the D-Lab software platform from now on reinforces the fact that D-Lab is an extremely comprehensive measurement and analysis software for our customers. With the connection of the EEG system Enobio the measurement of brain activity becomes simple and uncomplicated. The data are sent quickly and reliably to D-Lab via WLAN or Bluetooth and can be recorded and analyzed together with other behavioral data. This wireless solution from Neuroelectrics also ensures that the subject does not feel restricted in any way, as he or she can use full freedom of movement and does not hang on any cables.

In addition to the EEG system from Neuroelectrics, Ergoneers has also connected other systems that provide biometric behavioral data: Physio Sensors of the company Thought Technology, E4 wristband of the company Empatica and Physio-Logger of the company Becker Meditec.

ERGONEERS
DE | EN

Einblicke in das menschliche
Gehirn mit Enobio und D-Lab

  • Synchrone Aufnahme der Gehirnaktivität mit anderen Verhaltens- und Umgebungsdaten, wie Videos, Eye Tracking oder Tonspur sodass ein ganzheitlicher Einblick in das menschliche Verhalten möglich wird
  • Live View ermöglicht eine permanente Überwachung des Versuchs
  • Mit der Aufnahme der Daten als Rohsignale sowie als Alpha-, Beta-, Gamma- und Theta-Wellen können die Daten bis ins kleinste Detail selbst interpretiert werden
  • Visuelle Darstellung von EEG Daten gemeinsam anderen aufgezeichneten Kanälen bietet einen einfachen und schnellen Überblick der Daten
  • Mittels der D-Lab Scripting Language* ist es möglich Abhängigkeitsberechnungen zwischen Physio – und anderen Daten durchzuführen

*separat erhältlich

Gehirnaktivität in D-Lab messen und analysieren

Die Intensität der Gehirnaktivität in bestimmten Situationen und bei gewissen Aktivitäten wird nicht nur im Bereich des Neuromarketings immer interessanter sondern auch im allgemeinen Feld der Verhaltensforschung. Durch die Anbindung des EEG Systems “Enobio” der spanischen Firma Neuroelectrics an die Software Plattform D-Lab von Ergoneers wird die Aufnahme der Daten zum Kinderspiel.
Die Frequenzen entstehen aus den auf der Kopfoberfläche gemesssenen Spannungsschwankungen. Diese werden gefiltert und als Alpha-, Beta-, Gamma-, Delta-und Theta Wellen dargestellt. Kognitive Belastung, Schlaf-/Wachzustand, Konzentration und Ablenkung sind daraus ableitbar.

Martin Polz, Account Manager

*Pflichtfeld

So einfach funktioniert’s

Das benötigen Sie

D-Lab Modul Connect, NIC Software Tool von Neuroelectrics, Enobio System
Hier erfahren Sie mehr über die Enobio und Firma Neuroelectrics.

Produktflyer downloaden

Software D-Lab, Modul Eye Tracking (Softwarelizenz beliebig erweiterbar um weitere Module wie Audio, Physio, usw.)

Produktflyer downloaden

Anwendungsbeispiele für den Einsatz der EEG Haube in Verbindung mit D-Lab

– Marktforschung
– Wahrnehmungsforschung
– Usability Studien
– Neuromarketing
– Brain Computer Interface (BCI)
– Emotionsforschung
– Medizinische Forschung
– Didaktik
– Lernforschung

Web-Bild-Landingpage-Olivia-Gel
Olivia-watching-woman
Xenia-und-Olivia-Anbringen-EEG-Haube

Die Messung der Gehirnaktivität kann mittels einer nicht-invasiven Technik namens EEG (Elektroenzephalografie) durchgführt werden. Die Aktivität wird als Kurve grafisch dargestellt. Die ist eine Methode, die bei der Diagnose von neurologischen Erkrankungen, in der Lernfoschung zum Training der eigenen neuralen Aktivität und zur Steurung von technischen Geräten über Gedanken, genutzt werden kann. Elektroden, die an verschienden Stellen auf der Kopfoberfläche angebracht sind, messen Spannungsschwankungen. Daraus werden Frequenzen gefiltert, die bei bestimmtem Verhalten besondere Aktivitäten verzeichnen. Die sogenannten Alpha-, Beta-, Gamma- und Theta Wellen geben bspw. Aufschluss über kognitive Belastung, Konzentrations-und Ablenkungslevel, das Schlafstadium der Testperson  oder können in entsprechender Kombination für ein gedachtes Verhalten stehen, wie z.B. “Ja” oder “Nein”.

Gerade im Bereich des Neuromarketings wird es immer wichtiger zu wissen, wie und warum bestimmte Entscheidungen getroffen werden. Zum Beispiel, wenn es um den Kauf eines Produkts geht. Fragen wie “Wieso entscheidet sich der Kunde nun genau für dieses Produkt?” stehen im Fokus der Forscher und Wissenschaftler. Schon seit langem ist der Einsatz eines Blickerfassungsystems oder einer Eye Tracking Brille ein wichtiges Instrument, welches dabei hilft, herauszufinden, wohin die Blicke es Käufers wandern, wenn er sich vor einem Regal oder durch den Supermarkt bewegt. Doch heute reicht es nicht mehr aus, zu wissen, was die Person aufmerksam auf etwas macht. Seien es bestimmte Farben, oder Muster auf der Verpackung eines Produkts. Es wird immer wichtiger zu wissen, was läuft emotional und im Gehirn des Menschen ab. Man versucht die Menschen heute mehr und mehr sie auf emotionaler Ebene zu “fangen”. Die Gehirnaktivität kann also zusätzlich zum Blickverhalten das Verständnis wie die Menschen sich verhalten, unterstützen. Bestimmte Muster, die in den verschiedenen Wellen zu erkennen sind, deuten auf bestimmte Verhaltensweisen hin.

Nicht nur im Neuromarketing findet der Einsatz von Gehirnaktivitätsmessung große Bedeutung. Auch wenn es um BCI (Brain Computer Interface) oder zu deutsch “Computer-Gehirn-Schnittstelle” geht, werden EEG Systeme eingesetzt. Körperbehinderte Menschen können mittels Nervenimpulsen bestimmte Aktionen ausführen. So ist es diesen möglich, Prothesen zu steuern.

Zur Neurowissenschaft zählt auch das Gebiet der Lernforschung. Hierbei geht es darum zu möglichen anderen Verhaltensdaten, wie z.B. Blickdaten auch einen tieferen Einblick in Denkprozesse zu erlangen, indem die Gehirnaktivität gemessen und analysiert wird. Letzlich kann so herausgefunden werden, ob eine effiziente Nutzung des Gehirns (z.B. durch Trainingsprogramme) erworben werden könnte.

Die Möglichkeit von nun an, einen weiteren Sensor an die Softwareplattform D-Lab anbinden zu können, bestärkt die Tatsache, dass unsere Kunden mit D-Lab eine äußerst umfassende Mess-und Analysesoftware erhalten. Mit der Anbindung des EEG Systems Enobio wird die Messung von Gehirnaktivität einfach und unkompliziert. Die Daten werden schnell und zuverlässig über WLAN oder Bluetooth an D-Lab gesendet und können gemeinsam zeitsynchron mit weiteren Verhaltensdaten aufgezeichnet und analysiert werden. Mit dieser kabellosen Lösung von Neuroelectrics ist zudem gewährleistet, dass der Proband sich in keinster Weise eingeschränkt fühlt, da er die volle Bewegungsfreiheit nutzen kann und an keinen Kabeln hängt.

Ergoneers hat neben dem EEG System von Neuroelectrics auch noch weitere Systeme, die biometrische Verhaltensdaten liefern, angebunden: Physio Sensoren der Firma Thought Technology, E4 Physioarmband von Empatica und Physio-Logger der Firma Becker Meditec.